H.B. 1450 The law that will mark the beginning of the END TO ABORTION

4 11 2009

Dear North Dakota friends,

Representative Dan Ruby of Minot has introduced H.B. 1450, the Defense of Human Life Act, and there is a very good chance this bill will be the first personhood law to pass in America!  It is endorsed by North Dakota Life League and by North Dakota Right to Life.

We need you to contact the legislators listed below and ask them to support H.B. 1450, the Defense of Human Life Act by voting for it in their Human Services Committee vote.

Here is the link to the wording of HB 1450 otherwise known as The Defense of Human Life Act: http://www.legis.nd.gov/assembly/62-2011/documents/11-0665-01000.pdf
The underlined words are what is being added to the law.  Most of this bill is just re-stating current law to provide context as to what is being changed. 

This bill adds a scientific definition of a human being that includes the preborn; the definition of the term person will be made to include ALL human beings; and the last section addresses the “difficult” cases such as ectopic pregnancy in a principled way. (Section 2 and 3 say the same thing.)

The ND House Human Services committee hearing for Rep. Dan Ruby’s pro-life bill is Monday January 31 at 9am in the Fort Union room.  We will try to hold a press conference in the main hall outside the House and Senate chambers following the committee hearing.  Please come and invite all your friends.
2 abortion survivors are coming to speak.
PLEASE EMAIL THE LEGISLATORS LISTED BELOW, PASS ON THIS EMAIL TO ALL YOUR PRO-LIFE CONTACTS IN NORTH DAKOTA, AND CALL THE LEGISLATORS BEFORE THE HEARING ON JANUARY 31.
God bless,

North Dakota Life League

LIST OF LEGISLATORS TO CONTACT

Representative Jim Schmidt
5165 Highway 1806, Huff, ND 58554-8721
701-663-0009
jeschmidt@nd.gov

Representative Dick Anderson
1187 77th Street NE, Willow City, ND 58384-9109
701-366-4625
dickanderson@nd.gov

Representative Todd Porter
4604 Borden Harbor Drive SE, Mandan, ND 58554-7961
701-667-2922
tkporter@nd.gov

Representative Vonnie Pietsch
P.O. Box 651, Casselton, ND 58012-0651
701-347-4958
vpietsch@nd.gov

Representative Gary Paur
2710 28th Street NE, Gilby, ND 58235-9706
701-869-2892
gpaur@nd.gov

Representative Scott Louser
1718 Birch Place SW, Minot, ND 58701-7097
701-839-9587
sclouser@nd.gov

Representative Robert Kilichowski
6118 County Road 4, Minto, ND 58261-9454
701-248-3938
rkilichowski@nd.gov

Representative Curt Hofstad
1614 Third Street SE, Devils Lake, ND 58301-3450
701-662-1151
chofstad@nd.gov

Representative Bill Devlin
P.O. Box 505, Finley, ND 58230-0505
701-524-2303
bdevlin@nd.gov

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: